Skip to Content Options:

COVID-19: Information from SPA/OSP/CGA

Research Administration System Implementation Committee (RASIC)

What is RASIC?

Co-chaired by Laura Johnston (OSP Assistant Director) and Evonne Pedawi (CGA Director), the Research Administration System Implementation Committee (RASIC) was created in February 2016.  The RASIC Committee serves as subject matter experts and system liaisons for their units. The committee meets monthly to review the Kuali Coeus (KC) system, discuss system improvements/process changes, and reporting challenges/opportunities. To help facilitate the reporting needs of colleges and departments, RASIC created the RASIC Reporting Group to create and share suggestions for new reports and queries to be designed through the BI Reporting Tool.

Who is on RASIC?

Campus committee members were nominated by college research deans to represent their units. Backup representatives attend meetings in the event the primary representative is unable to attend.  Committee members include: 

College/Office Rep Name Backup Rep
Ag & Natural Resources Lori Bramble  
Ag & Natural Resources Bill Humphrey  
Arts & Letters Barbara Miller  
Business-CONNECT Randy Sheets  
Com Arts Kelly Feinberg  
CGA Evonne Pedawi  
CGA Stacy Salisbury  
Education Jeannie Patrick Amy Olle
Engineering Kelli Martin  
Extension Ann Smith  
FCOI Office Brian Mattes  
FRIB Richard Jacobson  
Human Medicine Erin Gorman  
Human Medicine Teresa Thomas  
ISP Karin Dillon Lisa Hinds
Lyman Briggs Mark Largent  
Natural Science Judy Brown  
Nursing Kelly Bourne Tara Miller
OSP Katie Cook  
OSP Laura Johnston  
OSP Maria Skinner  
Osteopathic Medicine Aaron Pahl  
Social Science Sara Allison  
SPA (staff) Jenny Lafferty  
SPA Marc Melton  
Vet Med MaryJo Banasik Jessica Hauptman


Site Management